Appointment of Member of the Supervisory Board of Grupa LOTOS S.A.
Report no. 13/20162016-04-12

The Management Board of Grupa LOTOS S.A. (“Company”) announces that on April 12th 2016 it was notified that the State Treasury (Company shareholder), acting under Art. 11.2 of the Company’s Articles of Association, appointed Marcin Adam Jastrzębski to the Supervisory Board of Grupa LOTOS S.A. for the ninth joint term of office, with effect from April 12th 2016. 

Marcin Adam Jastrzębski completed graduate studies in International Economic Relations at the Faculty of Economic Sciences of the University of Warsaw and a course in Management of Chain Supply – Gas and Oil Sector at the University of Liverpool. In 2013–2015 he served as President of the Management Board and CEO of Gazoprojekt S.A., a PGNiG Group company. In 2013–2014 he worked as an advisor to the Management Board of PGNIG S.A. In 2008 he joined Polkomtel S.A., where he served as IT Managing Director from 2008 to 2011 and Head of the Central Procurement Department from 2011 to 2013. In 2006–2010 he was President of the Management Board and CEO of MPR Sarmatia Sp. z o.o. In 2006–2008 he served as a Member of the Management Board of PERN Przyjaźń S.A. in charge of Strategy and Operations. Mr Jastrzębski sits on the Supervisory Boards of WARS Sp. z o.o., RADPEC S.A., PERN Przyjaźń S.A. and Naftoport Sp z o.o.

According to his representation, Mr Jastrzębski has not been entered in the Register of Insolvent Debtors maintained under the Act on the National Court Register, he is not involved in any activity competing with Grupa LOTOS S.A.’s business, neither is he a partner in any partnerships, or member of corporate bodies of any corporations, or member of governing bodies of any other legal entities competing with Grupa LOTOS S.A.

This current report is published pursuant to Par. 5.1.22 of the Minister of Finance’s Regulation on current and periodic information to be published by issuers of securities and conditions for recognition as equivalent of information whose disclosure is required under the laws of a non-member state, dated February 19th 2009.